



Church of the Transfiguration February 10, 2020 7:00 PM Parish Life Center Double Room

Parish Mission Statement as Proposed by the Culture Subcommittee

We, the Church of the Transfiguration, are a vibrant Roman Catholic faith community striving to be a welcoming place for all. Rooted in the teachings of Jesus and guided by the Holy Spirit, we are committed to providing faith and spiritual formation and development for all ages. We live this out by advocating for peace, nonviolence, and social justice, and providing opportunities for social ministry outreach. (Adopted 9/10/18)

(5)	1. Opening Prayer	Fr. Mike
(2)	2. Introductions if there are parishioners present	Mike Goonan and ALL
(1)	3. Acceptance of PPC Minutes from December 9, 2019	ALL
(15)	4. Parish Council Moderator's Remarks	Mike Goonan
(15)	 5. Future efforts of Global Solidarity proposed move to another location endorsement of move to be passed on to Bishop Matano 	Lauren Burruto Fr. Mike
(10)	5. Future of Pittsford/Mendon parishes, meeting of the three pastor	Fr. Mike
(10)	 6. Long Term Planning reports (Reports given only when needed) Parish Life – Kim Culture – Ron & Martha Finance – Diane Communications – John Building And Grounds – Rick 	
(10)	7. Open Forum for parishioners to address the Council	Parishioners
(5)	 8. Pastor's Remarks - Update of DOR Bankruptcy - CMA update: Goal: \$203,413 <i>Pledged \$180,651 (88.8%)</i> - Board of Elections proposal 	Fr. Mike
(5) 10	D. Staff report on their area of ministry	Meg Kastner
(10)	 11. Cluster Reports Faith Formation Peace & Justice Worship Youth 	Kim Fluet John Boroski Anne Smith Noah Lucia
(2)	12. Closing Prayer	ALL

Added to the Agenda – ABC (Appelby, Bausch, Clark Woods Proposal)

Future Meeting Dates: March 9, April 13, May 11, June 8

Pastoral Council Members and Terms:

2020 – Sue Gangemi**, Mike Goonan**, Karl Hamann** 2021 – Ben Cutter**, Rich DMarco** Joey Campagna* 2022 – Mary Beth Sullivan*, Sue Reed**, Meg Harold** * Serving second term, not renewable ** Serving first three year term, renewable once Secretary – Martha Jodoin Faith Formation: Kim Fluet, Peace & Justice: John Boroski, Worship: Anne Smith, Youth: Noah Lucia, Staff: rotating staff members